Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe that they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say that they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both points of view and five your own opinion.

In recent years, the issue related to the media content has been attracted the public’s attention. Some experts suggest that movies and video games should be partly restricted thanks to providing brutal activities, while others oppose that they are basically a part of entertainment. This essay will examine both sides of the controversy and my opinion in favour will be given. On the one hand, the hot-tempered theme has a demerit outcome with adolescents. In other words, youngsters significantly lacked critical and motional maturity leading them to inevitably absorb aggressive behaviours. Regarding the research, for instance, reveals that playing violent computer games such as Mad Max, GTA, and Mortal Kombat is likely to increase a person’s offensive though, feelings and manners. Consequently, these misconducts could eventually happen in educational institutions in terms of bullying. One the other hand, the opponents may argue that a thriller film or a fighting game can teach people to learn consequences of committing a crime. It is common to believe that abundant movies always incorporate moral and ethical judgements, particularly in explosive films. In addition, entertainment stuffs are sources of relaxation and pleasure, contributing the positive effect to mitigate the stress. What this means that consuming violent medias is psychologically helpful since they allow users or viewers to release their tempestuous emotions in a safe way. In conclusion, various communities may have different aspects about this issue. For my perspective, I am inclined to believe that the violence associated to televisions and video games should not be eradicated, but they might be classified into appropriate contents.