Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobsfor personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, there is a heated argument over the issue that whether the organization can obtain personnel information from job seekers in an employment application. A lion's share of society favours it, however, the rest go averse it. The following paragraph would highlight my personnel perspective along with Apt an example I see eye to eye with the central ideas for various reasons. First and foremost, there are benefits for the organizations in acquiring information about a prospective employee including his hobbies, marital status. The primary advantage is that the multinational companies will measures whether an employee is best or not for a vacancy by asking for his or her personal data. For example, a position that requires traveling frequently to various countries in the world will not be fit for married people because of their commitment. For instance, if an employer is looking to hire air hostesses who are supposed to work extra hours and even on weekends it does not make sense for them to hire. On the flip side, some people urge that employers should not ask for personal information because the recruiters may use the information to discriminate against an employee and this argument is valid to a certain extent. For example, an employer may decide no hire an applicant whose religious or political ideologies with theirs. Hammering the last nail, I am of the opinion the personnel information is useful for the employer because in most cases it is very important to sign a person's personality. Therefore understandable why employers ask for this. However, there is a small risk that the employer could use this information against an employee.