What distinguishes young people from their parents' or grandparents' generation is a lack of physical exercise. Today's generation are spending far too long playing computer games, chatting aimlessly on social networking sites or simply watching TV, and too little time being active. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Younger generations these days spend an ample amount of time on social media or other indoor activities like chatting and watching TV. I strongly disagree with this fact because there are a variety of physical activities like workshops, online classes which facilitates children to keep fit just by staying at home. To commence with, there are various type of activities conducted which enables children to remain active. Firstly, online classes which are scheduled on weekends helps children in meeting new people and also in keeping themselves fit. For instance, the Zumba classes are conducted online every weekend to keep the younger people engaged. Secondly, marathon competitions have increased nowadays and have become a trend. These kinds of activities also have a myriad of kids as participants. On the contrary, during the times of grandparents, they only had the opportunity to meet people in person but through such marathons and,workshops children meet more and more people across the world, just by being at home and by accessing social media. Moreover, children nowadays have started learning things online and not all children have the privilege to watch TV and scroll through social media. For example, Physical training classes are nowadays converted to online exercise classes.Unlike other children poor children still do not have access to much online stuff and end up playing outside.So, not all of them remain inactive.Yet another example, is that in China even the kids are trained to perform gymnastics as perfectly as Olympic players. To conclude, it is indeed true that today's generation has become more active on social media. On the other hand, there is an equal number of children who tend to get their physical exercises done using apps like Instagram,Facebook. Hence, the fact that today's generation spends more time with social media rather than on physical exercises is not true.