Has technology made the world better? We are increasingly shifting to computers in education, business, hospitals, crime detection etc. This dependency on computers is good or bad?

Human beings are living in the digital world. Especially now a days, most of the activities we do, are derived by gadgets. Hence, technology has become an integral part of our lives. For example, with the invention of smart houses and internet of things, mankind can control everything in their houses, with the push of a button. Computers are one of the most prominent technological inventions. These machines have allowed the people to perform time consuming tasks in a matter of minutes. Moreover, workstations have transformed the way companies use to run their businesses. As a result, the corporate organizations can function in an efficient and effective manner. Thus, leading to productivity and profitability. For instance, prior of utilizing such processing machines. Manufacturing companies were consuming couple of days in maintaining their inventory. However, with the use high end PC’s this task I now completed in the matter of minutes. Therefore, reducing manual efforts, time and cost. Similarly, workstations have also transformed the medical industry. As, doctors can perform complicated operations with ease and in a risk-free manner. In addition, it has become convenient to store patient’s information and medical history in storage devices. Hence, minimizing paperwork and making it easier to retrieve patient’s information. On the contrary, there are some disadvantages of utilizing systems. For instance, hackers can gain access to customer information, patient information and medial record. Secondly, they can wipe out the medical information resulting in life threatening situation. To conclude, systems have improved the way we operate. However, there are certain grey areas which needs to be addresses and resolved. In order to ensure safety of the people and businesses.