Many countries spend a lot of money in art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say money is better spent on public services and facilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

numerous governments invest enormous money in art industries. there are polarized opinions about this subject and people argue if as money should spend on art as on other topics. i agree with those who think investment in art is a vital matter. on the one hand, due to increasingly growth of population all around the world, the requirement of providing people with adequate facilities and equipment is inevitable. food nutrition, various types of transport, and accommodation are such needs that should be addressed. some people believe that art in comparison with mentioned examples is less important because certain things as public transport, agriculture, and technological devices which are tangled with human's life, are prior to visual entertainment. on the other hand, many individuals have placed a premium on art also have taken it as a conspicuous part of life. in my opinion, art is in every single moment of our lives. to clarify, our daily habits are connected to art. for instance, a plate of meal for a gathering should enjoy beauty in order to stimulate people's appetite. additionally, tourism industry is extremely affected by the effort and money that have spent on art by countries. painting galleries, museums, and statues are potentially attractive for tourists and, subsequently, are the prime reason for travelling hundreds of tourists annually. furthermore, artworks are heritage to future generations and we ought to preserve them well. to conclude, in my aspect, art is as important as public services and facilities because its crucial role in human's journey on the earth is undeniable.