More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, so there is no need for printed books, magazines and newspaper. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The internet has brought a revolution in the modern-day schooling experience. Switching papers and other printed materials with laptop and tablets may help the students to do assignments and for studying, but the use of laptops for exams might not be efficient. Firstly, the use of laptops and tablets helps the students in many ways while studying. For example, if a student needs to write a thesis or a paper for which he needs to refer to multiple sources, using books would be taxing and physically demanding compared to searching on the Internet where we would get direct links to multiple references on a single search. Also, students can quickly refer back to any video lectures that are recorded and posted on their school website while preparing for exams or even while doing assignments if they get any doubts. On the other hand, using laptops for examinations might help the students to cheat in their exams. As most of the study materials are open on the Internet and are accessible to everyone all the time, students might directly copy the answers from Intenet, rather than solving the problem in the test. These issues can be avoided when in the paper-based examination. In the paper-based examination, the student's knowledge will be accurately evaluated, as the risk of cheating is reduced. To conclude, the use of laptops and tablets have some pros as they allow the students to complete the school work quicky, and helps them understand the concepts better, whereas it also has some cons, as it might allow the students to cheat in the examination, which defeats the purpose of the examination.