It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, globalisation has brought prosperity among the individuals that have given rise to travelling across countries. A chunk of individuals opines that people can learn the culture of other countries from using the Internet or watching the television whilst others are sceptical about it. I; however, I agree with the former opinion and I will discuss it in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, numerous individuals believe that all information or available on the Internet regarding other countries which we desired. For instance, there are myriad websites such as YouTube or Wikipedia that share information related to the culture and history of these places with concise details. Moreover, it is also feasible to meet people and make friends online from other countries. And it is the most convenient method to learn about various cultures and traditions who unable to afford travel expenses. In addition, this information is usually are in writing so this also helps to improve individual reading skills. On the other hand, some people think that the most effective way to learning other cultures is it travelling and meeting the indigenous people. This will not only enhances knowledge but also help to understand the core principles of a particular culture. For instance, travelling allows us to interact with local people and know what they like and dislike. To conclude, this is clear that people can learn about the cultures of other nations, know about the new people without physically travelling to them. Although travelling is a great way of learning about other countries. I strongly believe that all information about the cultures of other nations can be obtained through televisions and online platforms.