Language teacher should concentrate only on giving positive feedback when students do good work rather than on criticizing their bad work. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Feedback is a prominent part of learning. One can only measure their performance by getting judged by someone. Some people propound that teachers should give more focus on giving positive feedback rather than the mistakes students do. I do not completely agree with this notion as criticism is also important to improve ourselves. Reasons supporting my idea will be elucidated in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, When we learn a new language it is extremely difficult for us to remember everything.We tend to do grammatical or pronunciation errors. However, if the person who guides give applause to our small achievements and does not focus on errors will provide huge confidence in the student. Otherwise, their willingness for learning does not remain. For example, a survey conducted in 2008 in the US shows that learners who appreciate by their teachers show good results in learning the language than people who were criticised regularly for their mistakes. On the other hand, a little amount of criticism is essential for the better development of individuals. Strengthing the weakness and accuracy in writing and speaking makes them fluent in a particular language. Therefore, I admit that to acquire more proficiency in accent learning, the learner should give equal importance to mistakes and accurate parts, eventually, results will be more favourable. To recapitulate, even though some professors claim that emphasizing on strength of a student will give fortunate results rather than work on the weak points, I opine that making fewer mistakes and work on deficient parts will escalate the development of a student in learning an accent.