Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, for travelling short distance also people depend on motor vehicles. Although this has many demerits, the advantages outweigh it. This essay will examine the topic in detail with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the problems of motorways include improper roads, inefficient drivers and low-quality vehicles. To elaborate, if the roads are not maintained properly it can cause accidents and this may take away human's life. Moreover, inefficient drivers as well as not maintained vehicles also can cause the above-mentioned problems. For example, a survey conducted by Banaras Hindu University proved that ninety per cent of road accidents occurred because of improper roads and another research conducted by Punjab University proved that seventy per cent of accidents in the state of Maharashtra is because of inefficient drivers. Secondly, there are many solutions to overcome the mentioned issues. The first one is proper maintenance of roads. The government should take necessary actions for road maintenance. The next one is, avoid issuing driving licenses for non-qualified drivers. In addition, the important one is the government should permit only if the companies maintain high quality for vehicle productions. Also, the government should assess the quality periodically and review the licenses of the companies according to that. Moreover, the drivers who use vehicles without licenses should punish with a penalty only then the accidents can have proper control. Finally, like any other thing, this also has both pros and cons. However, if people are conscious about the works they do, they can avoid accidents.