MANY PEOPLE TODAY A WORRIED ABOUT YOUNG CHILDREN USING VIDEO GAMES. WHAT PROBLEMS MIGHT THESE GAMES CAUSE, FOR CHILDREN AND SOCIETY, AS A WHOLE? HOW COULD THESE PROBLEMS BE REDUCED?

In the contemporary society, an increasing number of children have an inclination to spend their leisure time mainly on video games. This can activate the advert impacts on physical and mental health of the young generation. To the best of my belief, actions should be taken to halt the predictable issue. For the most part, children who spend a long time playing video games usually experience bad physical condition. Should they not do exercise on a regular basis, teenagers may suffer from short-sightedness or obesity inasmuch as their bodies have not fully grown. Another negative effect is that the inappropriate contents on the internet can be hazardous for children without parental guidance. Even though video games are considered an attractive recreational activity, they also have violent, horror inspiration that can encourage young students to neglect their academic assignments. On top of that, there are a variety of actions should be taken into consideration in order to mitigate this phenomenon. Parents should hold the main responsibility of controlling the interaction between children and the internet community. For instance, a limit of time for video games and other technical devices can balance the children ’s schedule by allowing more outside activities, which is regarded as a catalyst to help their body growth. On the other hand, the government should take measures to control the violent contents in the internet and enhance cyber security. Those regulations are of paramount importance for the education of each individual child in all likelihood. In conclusion, young generation can take a host of advantages in the internet and improve their comprehensive knowledge by connecting with their peers. In search of that, a proper guidance from parents and the government is required essentially to protect the children ’s wellbeing.