Nowadays genetically modified food is widespread all over the world. While proponents of GM crops ensure that these foods are safe for human consumption and help to increase food supplies, others argue that their effects on health have not been studied long enough. Describe pros and cons of genetically modified foods.

Today our lives have been totally changed from our ancestors' lifestyle. now we need some support,especially in food production. thus, in this contemporary era food is developed by genetic science. some individuals are concerned about its safety and research methods. this essay is in a discussion of the benefits and drawbacks of genetically transformed food and its consumption. to begin with merits the prominent advantage of grown crops with genetic science and engineering is the high production of it at any season in a whole year at any part of the world. thus food becomes accessible for everyone and this might abolish the scarcity of food. for example as the population grow up every year the need for food is also uprising.Some scientists are perceived that genetic engineering might be the solution for the uprising demand for food. So, they leave no stone unturned to inventing new hybrid seeds that can be grown in non-agricultural areas as a shortage of agricultural lands. that's why genetically modified food seems beneficial and it will be more meritorious in future as scientific theories of genes regarding agriculture developed. on the contrary, due to fewer researches in genetic engineering for agriculture that is being developed, consequently it has some drawbacks that forming several health issues for some people due to the consumption of its modified food. Also due to its unseason production prices of this are also high. for instance, many studies and news articles claim that genetically grown food leads to side effects for many individuals. whereas some folks get infected by vulnerable diseases such as cancer, liver failure et Cetra. These kinds of facts are supporting to disadvantages of genetically produced food. in conclusion, food production genetic methods are harming some people and forming various kinds of allergies and health issues claimed by many studies and scientists. Somehow genetic engineers are conscious of its drawbacks and they are trying their best to abolish its demerits