Many people are working longer hours. Why is it happening. What problem may this cause to people

Work time of people varies a lot according to which region they work in.Many people have been working extensively these days.In this essay I will explain reasons of this trend with what this trend is causing to people. A major issue of devoting long time at work is opulent lifestyle.Life standards of people are inflating significantly leading them to spend more money on expensive goods such as garments and footwear. To accomplish these desires people work intensively at their work places. For instance, my elder brother convets to have cloths and shoes from brands like Gucci and Supreme which are not cheaper and value for money, however, the brother works intensive hours just to enrich his lifestyle. This is a vital reason leading people to work lately at their work places. This trend is inevitablely inevitable influencing people's mental health and upsurging anxiety and stress.Working late often lead to less time with family and more time for work, this, creates stress evironment where they work in. In China for example, a working rule has been set up which is called 977. This rule covey people's working habits which are 9 hours a day 7 days a week without any break. After this law enforcement workers have to spent more hours at work and if they deny it they got fired for it.Due to this rule China saw a substantial upsurge in workers commiting commuting sucide.For this reason, Long expanditure at work is directly affecting people's mental health. To conclude, appetite of living opulent lifestyle is leading to work more than ever, although, it is causing devastating consequences to people's mental health.