Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Among different groups of people, there is one who's of the view that juveniles should work part-time as free labor to take part in the development of their society. In addition to this approach being good for society, it plays its role in raising better adolescents. This essay will argue how his style of arrangement in a community help grow more responsible individuals, which leads to the emergence of a closely-knit society. When the youth of an area are made to consume their time in part-time jobs, it makes them responsible. Too much extra time on someone's plate can make them feel useless, creating more chances of them going astray. While on the other hand, if young kids will know that they are expected to finish their day-to-day assigned duties, it will make them warier toward their responsibilities. So, it can easily be constructed that taking part in the development of a place where teenagers live makes them responsible people. Now, when we look on the other side, which is the community itself, we can say that when this behavior is practiced in an area, it makes the whole community a closely knit one. When, from an early age, children are made to do certain tasks, they interact with each other, eventually making them aware of their neighborhood. Research on a community in London showed that how a society where kids were doing some free community work turns out to be more peaceful and happy as people care for each other. In conclusion, we can establish that when children in their adolescent years are made to perform certain duties, they grow up as more responsible citizens, leading to creating a community which looks after each other.