Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that have little or no impact on artists. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, most of people are consuming music around the world due to facility on the internet connections, but the content that the listener frequently use are from illegal website or music downloaded from external webpages without paying any contribution to artists or producers. This essay will discuss the illegal content effects on music industry and artists. Firstly, people who work in the music industry earn money from the reproduction of their music through different platforms, such as radio, the internet or television. Many companies offer contracts to artists depending on their success in the playlist of each country, additionally some artists use website platforms to reach more customers around the world getting a huge quantity of money due to their album success. In contrast, not all people can afford to pay for hearing music, so they download their music from illegal websites. As a result, they hear the music without pay any money and also they are helping the artists becoming their music more popular among society. For instance, a person who downloads illegal music from an artist could go and pay later for a live concert. On the other hand, many artists can not get success with a single music theme and they need money to create more music, so the lack of support and illegal downloads from a customer could represent a high economic risk for the music industry. Although artists are always concerned about the creation of a hit to revolutionise the music industry, they generally failed to reach a famous music theme, so that they need that these few people who like their songs pay for copyrights for hearing their music. For example, when the singer is starting their music career they required money to record an album, this money started from their saves, then to create more music their need to earn money from the previous albums and in this way becoming a famous artist, due to that is the importance than people pay for the music which they are hearing. To sum up, the music industry works around the world, but just a few artists can reach success in the industry, but all artis have a chance to become famous, if the people pay for their copyrights and for listening legal music, these new artists will be famous in the future. Most probably when the industry could reach more legal customers, they could release free music to share with people around the world.