under British and Australian laws a jury is a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant's past criminal record. This protects the person who is being accused of the crime some lawyers have suggested that this practice should be changed and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision about the case do you agree or disagree ? Give reason for your answer

It is debatable whether the jury had access to the accused's past criminal information. While some may think that past records can provide additional details, others believe that it is very detrimental to the accused person. Personally, I may disagree with the above statement. such statements because I tend to believe that the old activities have no right to engage in today case. Despite the fact that people can change and grow after what they've been through, apparently society still tends to judge people by relating their past characters easily. What's more wiser by any chance to only weigh the current facts and evidence as the previous facts had already passed. As an illustration, the jury might accuse the wrong person because someone has a bad criminal report. So, for me it's fair to exclude the previous reports. On the other hand, another opinion to consider is that repeated bad behavior should be punished tougher than the first. Consequently, in this case, the jury needs to find out if someone has done something similar actions in the past. However, given these circumstances for me, it is better not to imply this belief. As previously stated, I am deeply concerned that a decision may be invalid if the jury has previous files. To conclude, what British and Australian laws have done to hide the facts previously sounds appropriate to I. A justifiable judgment can be made if only the jury excludes the defendant's past record.