When a town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a modern town, many argue that public parks and sports establishments are crucial and are more important than shopping malls. I partially disagree with this statement, as I believe that shopping markets are equally important to public parks and exercise facilities. In the following essay, we will discuss the reasons to support my cause. The development of recreations centres in the city is proved to be imperative. First of all, such social establishments will be a place of people gatherings to work out and to play or practise their sports activities. And because of such, incidents every member can connect with each other either through games or just by talking with one another. As a result, the town residents can improvise their relationship with the local communities and this will lead to a healthy community. Therefore, the prospects of having such social centres are higher. Even though, having such exercising and social establishments would be beneficial. I would like to point out the importance of having shopping malls. Firstly, shopping centres are convenient for the inhabitants to purchase all necessities in one place and also to transport them with less effort and at a lower cost. Secondly, the shopping centre will provide employment for the locals. Locals can get jobs at the retail, security or maintenance to the mall. Thus, through malls locals can economically support the family. In conclusion, I reiterate that from the above essay it is clear the shopping malls are equally important as a gym and recreational centres as it proved to be convenient and provides opportunities to the city inhabitants.