Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

crowd have different views on the case that university scholar should be allowed to course. While some crowd think that undergraduate should only be able to review study that these nation think will be valuable in the eventual like science and technology, I believe that pupil should be able to choose their area of exercise. For many community, restricting university junior to thought like science and technology is an easy argument to make. The main reason is that these brand of proposal contribute visibly to population. For example, improvements in medicine rely on advances in medical research, engineering, and computer science and technology. Only allowing undergraduate to consideration these variety of proposal will mean that there will be more population available for work in these areas. While the benefits of more graduates in these type of useful proposal are clear, I believe that it would be a mistake to only allow scholar to exercise these proposal. This is because population is not able to accurately predict the ultimate and what type of skills that folk will need for jobs. For example, there may be entirely new fields created that need a strong artistic ability and solid writing skills. If scholar are only trained to be good scientists or engineers, they may not be able to succeed in these new fields. On the other hand, if we allow pupil to choose their major, population will be able to better adapt to the ultimate. In conclusion, while it may seem reasonable to force pupil to exercise point that are currently viewed as useful, I believe that allowing junior to choose what they exercise will help humanity be better prepared for whatever changes the ultimate will bring.