Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Explain the reasons for this and discuss any possible effects it may have on society.

There was a time in the past, where everyone used to come together and tell stories about their whole day while sitting at the dinner table. These days, people like to live alone where they leave their families behind and after some time they become used to it. This essay shall delve into the reasons for this phenomenon and also going to us the idea about its effects on our society. To begin with, majority of the youngsters move from their house the time they turned sixteen hence after living alone for a long one becomes independent and don't like to share their personal space with anyone. A survey conducted in 2016 showed some dramatic results, where 57 per cent of youth in Canada chose to live alone instead of living with their parents and they gave internal family issues as the main cause of this trend. Back in the days, these issues were less common but nowadays, children like to live alone because they think that alone will going to help them in future. However, this trend could possibly affect our society forever. One of which is families may not develop a good bond with other family members and hence rise trust issues which may lead to internal family spats. For instance, a family of ten were living together one day they had a fight over the business, like whose going to become the next owner of the company as a result, all three brothers moved with their families from the house. People don't see the negative effects of this trend they think that it's a wise choice to move on with their family while leaving everything behind. In the last, folks who like to live in nuclear families may never understand the meaning of family because that's in all those years they lived on their own without any family support.