Throughout history, male leaders have led us into violence and conflict. If a society is governed by female leaders it will be more peaceful. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The question of whether male leaders tend to incline towards violence and frustration has become progressively contentious as some argue women can bring in the peace that the general populace is demanding in societies. In my opinion, though not many sources have backed this up, their viewpoints are legitimate. On the one hand, the most frequently cited rationale for opposing this statement is a range of past examples of female leadership. This argument rests on the fact that few peaceful women leaders were presented throughout history. For example, this can be most apparently seen in myriad female governors like Hilary Clinton and Queen Elisabeth I, who were notorious for provoking and escalating violent conflicts. The claim that women are more peaceful is not supported by historical evidence. Therefore, the accumulated evidence has reasoned why it is almost impossible to proclaim how peaceful the world would be if females played a pivotal role in ruling societies. On the other hand, albeit conceding the limited support from the historical fact, I would contend that men are innately associated with aggression and women should be granted the opportunity. This is predicated based on the assumption that men produce more testosterone than their female counterparts and have the tendency to behave in aggressive manners. For instance, one of the salient illustrations of this is often indicated in the way boys are raised from a young age, in which they are taught to be tough, not to compromise and not to back down. Moreover, the majority of male role models are predominantly violent, ranging from historical figures to action stars to videogame characters. Thus, the fact that men are predisposed to show violence confers a valid standpoint as we have witnessed the tangible societal force influencing them. In conclusion, thanks to the naturally violent instinct of men, women should be offered more powerful positions to rule widely. In my final thought, educators and governors should jointly propose a more holistic approach in order to promote gender equality and strike some balance between male and female leadership.