Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be eliminated?

Majority of citizens suggest that the high levels of explicit content are a cause for some social issues. One of the issues is a damage caused to young unprepared minds, which can easily be reduced by parental advisory. Some content that contains violence can cause a psychological damage or even traumatize a child. Most parents pay little attention to the content of a movie or age restriction before watching it, so R-rated films can be accidentally seen by a toddler or a teenager. Serious topics, blood or cruelty shown on the screen can actually cause damage to undeveloped brain. Some might agree that most of their childhood fears share a plot of a character with a movie they viewed unsupervised. For instance, many situations in real life can cause anxiety and stress cause of similarities with horror movie scenarios. An easy and obvious solution is more parental advisory. In general, more awareness of content child ends up consuming is important in parenting. There is no possible way of guarding a youngster from any explicit content, but there are some ways of controlling amount of such content. More streaming platforms develop separate tab for children-friendly content. One of them is YouTube. They developed a whole different app only to prevent kids from seeing inappropriate videos. It has helped many parents to reduce a fear for content consumed by their kids. In conclusion, one of the reasons of psychologically damaged younger generation can be high levels of violence in cinematography, which can be reduced by increasing parental advisory for content of the watched piece.