In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, advertisement plays a crucial role in doing business. A business owner will rely on advertisement strategies to raise awareness of the customers on their services or products. However, frequently found that the advertisement emphasizes the goods as new in a certain way. There are some factors and reasons for such practice which will be enunciated in the following paragraphs. Basically, the objective of advertisement is to raise awareness, attention and engage the public to purchase the products. In order to attain such purposes then advertisement actors must put the psychological matters of their potential buyer as consideration. Therefore, the advertisement must be made in the most persuasive concepts. Considering that old productproducts may create negative campaigns rather than the positive campaigns. Then set the products as the new ones is considered as a persuasive concept. For example, as the audience of television, we may likely to acquire goods that are still new rather than the old ones. Moreover, the practice to attach the novelty of their products in the advertisement is one of the entrepreneurs’ strategies to distinguish their products from other competitors’ products in order to win the market and business competition. Claiming the products as new will attract the curiosity of potential buyers. For instance, people are more attracted to new mobile phones rather than the old one. Such phenomenon may create positive and negative impacts on the seller and society. To sellers, they may win the competition, but the societies may be lied with wrong information and trapped to buy things they do not need. Therefore, the government must control the advertising practice through policies or regulations.