Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Nowadays, water pollution in rivers, lakes, and seas has become a concerning issue for some people who desire to protect the environment. This essay will answer the question of what are the reasons for water pollution and how does water pollution affects animal life and the human community. To embark on, there are many actions that cause water pollution. However, wastewater from factories is considered to be the main reason for water pollution. Due to the fact that in many industries, the manufacturing process requires a huge amount of water to clean some chemicals -- which is considered to be deadly. Accordingly, after using water to wash chemical substances, many factories refuse to purify such contaminated water and drain it properly because they find that the cost of the purification process is quite expensive. Hence, in spite of attempting to purify it, some factories look for a more convenient way: drain it in rivers, lakes, or seas. Therefore, draining contaminated water into a place, like an ocean, is the main reason for water pollution. Additionally, water pollution has a detrimental effect on lives, as every life needs to consume water. If the water were contaminated, it would impact the well-being of both animals and humans. Moreover, imagine a world full of contaminated water, where consumable water can be brought at a high cost, the human society would be in chaos fighting for water to survive. Therefore, the problem of water pollution has an effect on lives and human society as well. To conclude, the probable reason for polluted water is wastewater drained from factories; and the impact that water pollution imposes on both human and animal lives is it would make them unhealthy. Further, regarding the effect on human society, water pollution might create chaos among humans in the future.