Some people say that it is individual responsibility to protect the environment while others say it is the government's primary role. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that protecting the environment depends on each person’s responsibility, while some think it depends on the government. I agree with the latter view. On the one hand, some people believe that it is an individual responsibility to protect the environment because those people believe that even the government forces people to take care of the environment, it will not work quite well if most people do not cooperate. Therefore, to solve the environmental problems, they believe that people need to create more awareness about the environment since young. For example, children need to be taught about how to categorize the rubbish before putting it in the trash can, and some children may need to be aware of where they can throw the garbage in, obviously not in the middle of the street. Moreover, some people may say that we, people, have to use the electrical energy as low as possible, as to create electricity, it produced air pollution. On the other hand, some people consider that it is the government ’s primary responsibility to protect nature and I agree. One of the reasons is that, in many countries, including Thailand, there are campaigns that encourage people to be more aware of environmental issues; however, the results of those campaigns are not desirable. In my opinion, it is almost impossible to hope that everyone is going to be more aware if there are no rules for them to follow, and that is where the government plays a vital role. The government needs to enforce the law more strictly, for example, if we find somebody threw the rubbish on the street we can tell the police, and that person will have to pay a certain amount of money, and people who inform the police may get some parts of that money as well. I believe that if the laws are better enforced, it will reflect people to be better at taking care of the environment. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that the government is the key to solve environmental problems because they can enforce the law more strictly rather than just begging people to be more aware of the environment.