One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

As every year the city develops and becomes more and more traffic jams are urgent problems. Sometimes there are cases when a person gets stuck in traffic congestions for several hours to get home. One of the major causes of traffic congestion is a car accident. They usually occur on large roads, where many people go to work or school. Moreover, it’s happen because of incompetent people who don’t know how to drive properly or because they are in an alcoholic state. Bad weather also affects car accident, as rain or icy road prevents the driver from focusing on the pavement. Another factor is a narrow road. In big cities, there are a lot of people who drive a car. That’s why roads are clogged with cars because of lack of space. To solve this problem, it is necessary to introduce an additional tax for people who have a car and spend them to improve the country's infrastructure. Furthermore, it is mandatory to make the driving test more difficult in order to reduce the car accidents that happen every day in the world. The best option for solving this problem is public transport. Since public transport is efficient, economical and reliable, this is the best way to reduce congestion. It is also not expensive and there are different prices for students and seniors. All the costs associated with owning a car are replaced with one simple transportation value. In conclusion, traffic jams are an urgent problem, but there is a solution to this.