Some people think that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym/health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people think that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym/ health club while others think doing everyday activites such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. I think walking and doing everyday activites is sufficient to stay fit. Exercise is an important part of life and must be incorporated into every individual's daily routine. Exercise not only helps you stay physically fit, but also improves one's mental health. Joining a gym may help you create a structured workout routine. In addition to that, a professional will be present to help you with your specific needs and to give you guidance throughout your physical fitness journey. The problem with gyms and health clubs lies with the fact that these programs are expensive and that not many people can afford to pay their exorbitant fees. Moreover, the workout schdule may be too intense, which in turn makes people quit. The WHO (World Health Organization) recommends 150 minutes of brisk walking per week for a healthy lifestyle. This goal can be easily achieved by doing everyday activities like taking a walk and climbing stairs. For people who live a more sedentary lifestyle, where their vocation does not allow them to move around a lot, assigning a specific chunk of time everyday to go on a jog or walk is beneficial. In case you are unable to go out of your home, there are numerous free workout videos available online. These are are easy to follow-along and fun to do. The flexibility that home workouts offer is unparalleled. In conclusion, doing everyday activities to stay fit is better than joining a gym in my opinion. Deciding what pace you want your exercise routine to go at, makes for a much more relaxed and enjoyable experience.