Some people say Histroy is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Science and technology over history or visa-versa have been an endless debate all over the globe. Today I would provide a little justice on this matter. According to many Philosophers, Archaeologists believe that 'History should be taught to learn from the past.' The Dark years of Ancient World, Action of Authorities, the problem faced by the people, revolution that altered the predicted present. For example, The world wars, how the greed for power and money rosed it. This miserable event taught the importance of peace and devastation due to war that should be avoided at any cost. The lessons learnt through such a series of mishaps cannot be taught by the practical present. While promoters of science suggest that,'Past is what is gone therefore cannot be corrected, but future can be altered. Hence, making youth learn the essence of experimentation and possibilities will enhance their spectra of thinking. Young brains are the most creative if given more exposure to science can innovate something that would impact the world. In my,opinion history should get more important because the values, lessons learnt will never be outdated no matter in which era it is taught. Recalling, when I was in junior high school I was taught about the bravery of freedom fighters. It still ignites the fire of patriotism and makes me feel grateful for their sacrifices. Lastly, Both the subjects have different dimensions and aim and neither of them can replace each other. So, the thought of choosing one subject over another should completely be a subjective response. Nevertheless, I think both subjects should be taught before pupils pick their subject of interest. As basic knowledge of each subject is important.