People have different job expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently. Write about advantages and disadvantages of each view point?

When it comes to choosing a career, people are divided into two groups. The first one is those who change their jobs frequently whereas the second one, is those who stay on the same path. Each of them has merits and demerits of their own which leads to the development of two types of characters: well-rounded and well-lopsided people. On the one hand, we have well-rounded folk who tend to change their careers after being few years in it. As a result of their behaviour, they probably would never get an expert in their field. Nevertheless, because they are changing their jobs frequently, they would gather a vast range of experience from different fields over time. Therefore, we can assume these individuals have the best characteristics and backgrounds for managerial roles. As a matter of fact, there are lots of examples for this, such as Steve Jobs who was a successful businessman and entrepreneur who worked on different projects and companies. On the contrary, well-lopsided people are those who delve into a field which they find the most intriguing and interesting and stick to it for a long time. Due to their intensive focus and years of hard work and learning, they would become the scholars and artists as we know who would further expand the horizons of science and create artistic masterpieces. In conclusion, if people change their jobs frequently, it would help them to acquire a shallow yet vast range of working experience. On the other hand, those who stick to a certain field would reach deeper levels of expertise in their respective field. Choosing between either former or latter group is not necessarily a bad thing nor it is a decision with dire consequences since there is a wide range of jobs and careers offered by the community which requires both of them.