Some people believe that teenager should always follow the examples of older people, whereas some believe it is natural in teenager to challenge what old people say. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed by some that the young generation should listen to their father or mother what they say, while others argue that it is normal to raise questions of what adults teach them. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives. I, however, side with the latter view. To begin with, the key reason given by those who think it is always better for adolescents to obey their parents or grandparents is their real-life experiences as they are more experienced and have had seen all the situations. Therefore, they are in a better position to advise their children. This can help teenagers in taking the right decisions and learn from their parent's mistakes. For instance, when a teen is confused about choosing a college or finding employment, the advice of their experienced person can be really helpful. On the other hand, there are other sections of people who consider that children should not always obey what their parents say instead of that they must raise questions to make independent in their lives. According to them, decisions should not be imposed on any youth as it can make them extroverts and shy. Adults should understand of his/her child interest what he wants to become and achieve in life. For example, if Sachin Tendulkar was not allowed to play cricket, he may probably not have become the number one batsman in the world. I believe that teens should be allowed to sit with their guardians and discuss their ambitions, issues at school/ college or at the workplace. Parents should listen to their child and try to understand what his child is going through instead of arguing and imposing their rights on them. Not allowing teens to speak up can leads to devastating circumstances like suicidal thoughts, anxiety attacks and so on. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that young people should give the liberty to make their own decisions in order to become independent people.