Many elderly people are no long looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

nowadays there is a lot of old people who are prone to bring care homes or nursing homes because their family are not interested in look after them. Although there is a number of drawbacks involved in this trend,the benefits accruing to elderly families are by no means negligible. On the plus side,the advantages of sending old parents to nursing homes are manifold. to begin with,dealing with old people is a challenging task that everyone will face one day and everyone reacts to that differently and base on their family circumstances. In addition, families who decide to send their old parents to care homes can benefit to have a nuclear family which contains a wife,husband and kids that they can make a decision base on their own family demands that is efficient and worthful for kids and spouses.and base on psychological studies nuclear family is the best environment for all member of the family to grow,progress and satisfaction,even though by sending their elderlies they can in charge professions in care homes to care and rescue their elderlies and by this, opportunity they can manage to visit their old parents in care homes regularly,despite this elderly people are able to have their own privacy and do their personal stuff by nurses who have experience and understanding of their situations. However,the downside can not be ignored.the most axiomatic argument is concerned with the elderly mental health because old people are more vulnerable than their adulthood so they need more mental and physical care from persons who have a memory with them,and by sending them to care homes they may feel unloved and break heart that they are not valuable and useful any more for society and their family, for instance, one study has been found about old people mental health that concludes whom they spend the last years of their life with their families they have less affected from depression and anxiety. furthermore children who left their old parents in the nursing home feel guilty that they do not feel ample empathy and they may tackle mental problems that impact their self-esteem, for example,by reminding old memories they feel more guilty that they have not respect and being thankful for their parent's efforts and cares and all they have done for them in childhood. In conclusion, send elderlies to nursing homes can be both rewarding and problematic.while this might help families to maintain their independence, elderly mental health may be put in jeopardy.