More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

In recent years, the issue related to a virtual workplace has attracted the public’s attention. Some experts suggest that the development of remote work has negative effects on interpersonal skills, while others oppose that teleworking is a new revolution of modern society. In the following paragraphs, benefits and drawbacks of this trend will be discussed. On the on side of the argument, firstly, telemediated work obviously creates a positive environment impact. It is common to believe that people are more likely to experience stress at work such as complexity of assignments and conflict with colleagues. Regarding the Wall Street Journal’s article, for instance, the employees working from home had admitted that they were comfortable than returning to the office, resulting in increasing the positive perspective towards their jobs. In addition, the possibility of producing good-quality tasks significantly increased thanks to creating a personal place. What this means is that home considered as a private space with fewer interruptions allow workers to fully utilise their performances since an exhausting day for commuting to the workplace is completely avoided. Conversely, the negative impacts cannot be overlooked. Initially, the flexibility of remotely working does not guarantee to achieve work-life balance. This is because people tend to be careless about time, leading to inevitably do working overtime. Owing to the Covid-19 pandemic, many employees are forced to work from their places, and they complained that additional hours had a dramatic issue on their health. Moreover, a lack of motivation could be occurred from this activity. It is undeniable that competitive environment in the organization overwhelming creates enthusiasm and passion in individuals, leading to have a growth mindset. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate the demerits of this matter far outstrip the drawbacks. Although there are potential advantages, they outweigh the negatives. Therefore, the organization should wisely consider working approaches which are suitable for their employees in order to mitigate related risks.