Many museum charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages.

In the current time, there are many museums which are charging an entry fee, while there are others do not demand any fees to enter the museum. In my opinion, exhibitions must charge an admission fee for using in the maintenance and restoration of the museums. Overall, it seems to me that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. There are many reason for charging an entry ticket. The main reason is that money collected from the visitors can be utilized to maintain and develop the museum. One good illustration of this is that collecting the tickets can be used to cover the utility bills, repairing costs and staff costs. Another reason why I support the notion is that if it is a historical museum, the admission charge could be used in the restoration of some old objects, including paintings, costumes and weapons. It is also possible to say that maintaining a large museum costs a huge amount of money and the revenue earned from the visitors could be a good source of money to do that. Not all museums are funded by the government and sometimes museum ’s fund is not enough to cover all the costs it requires. If no money is taken from the visitors, museums would have to be shut down. So admission fee is a good way to tackle this issue. However, there are some drawbacks of admission charges. To be more precise, visitors might choose not to visit these places, which are charged. As a result, charged place might lost their popularity between art fans and have a decrease in their extra incomes, which will be slow their development. In conclusion, the advantage of charging an admission fare at the museums overcome the disadvantages. It seems to me that it would be better to charge and provide additional facilities for the visitors so that they leave with a lot of satisfaction.