Many government think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Diss cuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many governments claims that the economic growth should be their highest priority, while others argue that progress in other types is equally important for a nation. I agree with this view. In my opinion, the development of a nation is determined by various factors and financial stability is just one of them. Most governments consider that the economy is the number one priority when it comes to goal achievement. The main reason for believing this is that the economic growth of the particular nation is a measurement of how advanced it is in terms of general development. One good illustration of this is that The United State of America is ranked higher in terms of development compared to a third world country because it has higher GDP, which is an economic measurement of the performance of a country. Additionally, focusing on growing economies, governments can create many employment opportunities for their citizens. On the other hand, others believe that there are other types of progress that are also as crucial as economic progress. A particularly good example would be educational progress, educational progress has an essential role in worldwide. In fact when authority priorities the improvement of the education system, it will produce professional masters who get well-paying jobs. They will provide a good on investment in the country by paying higher taxes. Therefore, education leads to economic growth. In conclusion, I believe that the financial system plays an important role to make a country wealthy, at the same time other types of progress, such as educational development is similarly important because it reaches to economic progress as well. In my opinion, economic progress and other types of progress should be considered as equals.