Some people feel that boarding school (where students or pupils live at the school during the long term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Many factors come into play during the growth of an individual. One, in particular,in,particular is the time period of school life. Many believe that the most appropriate way of learning is done together in a boarding institute while certain people advocate the idea of learning partly in educational hubs and partly from the outer world. The essay will look deeply into the ideologies from both sides and give an opinion in the conclusion. To begin with, people learn from each other on a daily basis which helps in evolving as a better human beings. Firstly, students living together have a strong bond and can rely on each other for the smallest of the task ultimately building a community of their own. Secondly, the level of understanding is much more mature and helpful in humans who are living together from a very young age till the time they become an adult. Therefore, when in need they are helped by not one but all of their peers. For example, the Indian Army runs its own academy in Balachadi district where they are trained as a soldier and taught together. This helps pupils in understanding each other when in a war. Thus, a closed group of friends is more reliable. Conversely, the lack of social outings can cause many more issues than noticed on the outside. A person who has to not discern different kinds of perspectives might have a difficult time swallowing the truth than that what is perceived while growing up. Additionally, it is apposite to mention that children under parental guidance and oversight have a better knowledge of the practical world and their thinking is much more socially driven than the former who grew up in four walls. Similarly, a strict oversight makes a remarkable difference in learning new studies. For instance, data published by the Indian Institute of Human Sciences in 2013, laid out that students studying in boarding have a limited scope of perceiving things while the other group is able to broaden their horizons with change. In conclusion, a person alone can do very little. All wheels of society have to move together to take a step further for the betterment of humanity. Education attained from anywhere is helpful however, I believe that an overall development can be achieved partially by learning in schools and the other half by observing the world.