Some people say that a gap year between school and university is good idea ,while others disagree. Discuss both views and give opinion.

Each year many students graduate from their schools and enrol in university programmes which they find the most intriguing. However, controversial opinions have appeared. On one hand, people argued that a one year gap before starting an undergraduate study is necessary, while the other group suggests otherwise. However, in my opinion, a gap between these two states could be more beneficial. To begin with, most students feel overwhelmed by all the pressure caused by the state they feel they're in where they find themselves facing a dilemma of pursuing an academic path that suits them most. Therefore, people believe it would be hugely helpful for them to unravel the situation in a one year gap before entering university. Consequently, they would be able to research different areas and even study courses in order to find out what excites them the most. On the contrary, others argue that a one year distance from their study programmes would probably cause a loss in their background as they could partly forget their previous studies during high school. Moreover, a gap means staying one year behind their peers and since this year could help them to enter the work world sooner, as a result, they would have become more experienced and therefore would be more desirable than those who have waited before enrolling in higher educations. To conclude, postponing entering university has the advantage of understanding your internal motives and subsequently, you could make your choice easier, while it has the demerit of falling behind your peers. Nevertheless, personally, I opine with the former and believe this one year could help students to avoid unnecessary stress and pressure.