Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern society, people tend to receive information and knowledge by several ways. Some experts believe that reading books give more benefits to the reader than those who getting Change the form of the verb got show examples information from watching TV or playing computer games. Personally, I agree that reading books give more potential to children than using other social media. Knowing what is happening by reading can help children improve their linguistic ability. Youngsters who receive information by reading tend to familiar with words and several types of grammar structures. This encourages them to do best performance in studying especially in literature subject. In addition to this, reading books motivate the younger to be more creative and help them further their imaginations. For example, while they are reading stories describing only in words without any images, they have to imagine their own picture related to the story in their head. This can help them develop both sides of their brain. To make it clearer, knowing story by reading improve not only in linguistic but also in creativity. Nevertheless, watching TV or playing computer games use pictures to illustrate the stories instead of bunches of alphabets which make it easier to understand. For instance, when young generation eager to learn how to bake a cake, explaining them by using video or computer programs is easier to understand and remember. In other words, getting knowledge from seeing through pictures make it more understandable and memorable. In conclusion, after having considered this idea carefully, even using photos to describe a story can make it clearer to understand, receiving stories from reading help children improve more abilities in learning and imaging. Therefore it give more benefits than any other ways.