In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge orr experience.

Nowadays, the older family who lives in a nursing home in Britain have been increasing. There is a number of families who believes that the family have the financial responsibility to pay for the aged care home. However, I argue that the state should take control of these payments because some people have difficult economic conditions to take care of them in aged care and others need to pay for the education of their children. The government should pay for the fees of nursing homes because some families have minimum income for daily living and older people require special medical care, such as medical technology or healthier lifestyles. Additionally, some older people need more attention to move from one place to another and the families required time to develop work activities. Consequently, if the government pays the nursing home to the elderly, the families should support other family members by providing them with better housing, food, education and clothing. The second reason is that some elderly people did not have children and do not have close relatives to care for them. For example, the elderly people who have a disease and require constant treatment, Older people need a specialist who can provide the necessary care and attention at all times, this means that they can't take care of themselves because their health condition can affect their daily life. some of these people don't have financial support and require help from the government. In conclusion, I strongly agree that the state should pay for the care of elderly people because some families live in difficult economic conditions to pay for the care of elderly members, and they also can't provide them with the necessary medical conditions for their health care. Therefore, the government through the pension system should guarantee the care of the elderly.