Write about the following topic. Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Few citizens believe to follow the daily routine strictly and do not prefer to deviate much whereas others like the transition and gives more excitement and thriller sense. I opine that shift is welcomed and necessary in certain areas which should be considered carefully. Humans are social animals and like to follow preplanned schedules. However, we easily get bored doing the same thing again and again in various sectors like job, career, sports and house chores. Firstly, variation is hard to accept and can bring unexpected results for which we might be not ready. Secondly, as we become mature, we prefer not to transition jobs or careers due to added family responsibilities where we need a steady source of income. Moreover, the switch is very much like a roller coaster ride which many communities, age groups and gender prefer not to ride. In today's monotonous and mechanical life, we are working like robots and get bored easily, so variation gives us an opportunity to shift our gears, gain energy and come back strongly. Furthermore, at a certain age, we always want to try new things whether it is a study or career which may bring give growth opportunities and many fruitful results too. Nevertheless, the shift can allow us to change our mindset and to develop skills in different areas. Finally, developing new hobbies like art and cooking, going on vacation with family, learning a new sport can be good motivational factors in life. To summarise, people should be open to a change to a certain extent, in several areas which can give us happiness and after having a discussion with our loved ones, thinking about the consequences, doing some research and after having a backup plan.