In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Public transportation is the important thing to express how prosperous the city is and also refer to the well-being of the nation. Some people think that cities should develop the new faster trains even if a huge amount of money is needed to be used, whereas some think nations should reconstruct the old infrastructure transportation instead. In my opinion, I agree with those who think that should be build up the new infrastructure for public transport, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. On the one hand, some people think that payment should be spent to develop the existing public transport in order to save cash to build up the other things which would be more useful such as helping the indigent society, promoting education, healthcare service. This is because basic life support is more important than public transport especially in low to middle-income countries. For example, in recent news it has been reported that 80% of remote people who are most Thai people are needed to help in terms of four requisites such as food accommodation, medicine and clothing. So, some people think that there are more necessary things which need to be organised. On the other hand, some believe that new faster railway lines will enhance the economy of the country and the population would benefit in order to improve their well-being. Therefore, it should be worth investing in constructing new railway lines which could be faster and more convenient. For instance, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it has been revealed that 80% of Thai people in the middle region of the country would like to have new faster railways in order to travel between the cities easier, especially in rural areas where there are a lot of attractive natural places. This could encourage the internal economy. Therefore, I totally agree that it is worthy to build up the railway lines which could be faster instead of renovating the old public transit. In conclusion, there are positive and negative outcomes of investing a huge amount of money to build up the new faster railways line, however, each government should take action which is appropriate to their country and respond to the need of a consensus nation.