The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So government and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. The what extent do you agreed or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

One of the conspicuous trends of today’s modern world is a colossal upsurge in environmental issues due to the ubiquity of state-of-the-art technology,modernisation and globalisation.There is a widespread worry that this would lead myriad of concerns.I partially agree with the latter statement outlined above as a major role in climate change should be dealt with by the government and big corporations, further participation of the common man would also be mandatory. To begin with, climate changes such as global warming and melting of glaciers is quite controversial and debatable topics in this modern era.There is a deluge of arguments in favour of my stance.The most predominant one is that not only the modern era has made our life comfortable and convenient but the advancements in technology have created a toll on our atmosphere. For instance, a survey conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology, Ranchi, revealed that the combustion of fuels such as petrol or diesel emits harmful gases into the atmosphere like Co2,So2 and many more which has lead to global warming. As a result,our marine life is on the verge of extinction. Secondly, both the governments and public organisations should come forward and implement certain rules and regulations for the society to rely on sustainable resources such as renewable energy resources. For example, a survey conducted by Oxford University revealed that in today’s modern world we must rely on solar energy or electric vehicles it would reduce air pollution by 33 per cent by 2025. Consequently, the natural calamities occurring due to climate changes can be controlled. To conclude, the governments should frame certain policies which should be for the benefit of the society. Further,stringent measures should be taken to follow these policies and the lawbreakers should be punished.