Some people think the money spent on developing technology for space exploration is not justified. there are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some controversial ideas heating a debate over the fact that some people claim the state’s coffers should be invested in different fields which have more advantages for society rather than being allocated on space exploration. While this thinking is valid to some extent, I would contend that astronomy is instrumental for society in this day of age. Without a shadow of a doubt, space traveling plays a paramount significant role in addressing the earth crisis. With the explosion of population and an ever-increasing demand for a place to live, humans exacerbate environmental degradation by chopping down the forest for new buildings. Hence, imbalanced diversity, floods, earthquakes occur everywhere and are becoming more severe. By exploring space, people can have a firm grasp of university and other constellations which can allow people to settle in to tackle this alarming problem. Mar and moon exploration can be cited as a convincing and underlying example. Although those may not gain any fruitful achievements, they open humans to a new world where a new earth is a potential scenario. While the redeeming feature of space exploration is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if that of public services such as medical care is ignored. Evidently, the government’s investment in healthcare systems is of essence. In fact, a large number of people currently suffer from serious diseases due to criminally expensive prices of medical systems, thus, they may well be a burden to the community. Therefore, by cashing on the healthcare system to make it more affordable, people can enhance their health and be able to participate in the labour market, directly contributing to national prosperity. To sum up, it is indisputable that space trails might positively impact on solving the environmental deterioration in quality. Nevertheless, it would be unreasonable to invest all money in space travelling and neglect other fields like healthcare systems