Nowadays, an increasing number of people like to move away from their friends and families. Does the trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern world, the trend of moving far from friends and close relatives is on a rise. This essay will explore the benefits of this trend and will decide, whether or not the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Some of the pros of following this trend are as follows. Firstly, it is giving an opportunity to the youngsters to become independent. They learn to take full responsibility for their actions, for example, in order to live on their own, they must take important decisions by themselves. This way their confidence level is boosted and they ultimately end up being independent. Secondly, youngsters becomes free to choose their careers. Mostly, their choice is no more influenced by any external pressure and they know that they cannot blame anyone for their failures. So, their personality develops faster and they exhibit a strong decision making capacity, for example, if a comparison is made between the ones living with their families and the ones living independently, the second group will be far better in taking quick decisions and actions. Although, the said trend has its benefits, it has got some negative effects too. These youngsters actually end up facing the bitter realities of life alone. In such difficult situations, there mostly is no one avaliable to ease their pains or to listen to them, so they must learn to console themselves. Also, the guidance by elders is very important, even if they are not living near by, hence, one must take elder's blessings before taking every crucial step of his/her life. This way, the danger of being caught by negative thoughts and people would easily be avoided. In conclusion, although the positive effects of this trend outweigh the negative effects, I belief that guidance by elders is very important in order to be on the right path.