Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

At the present day, we are witnessing a world that has been altered from numerous aspects. One of the most unavoidable ones is our freedom in choices. While there is a debate over the accuracy of this statement among people, I believe this has been come true, thanks to the fast developments in recent decades. In this essay, I will examine this belief and indicate personal reasons for my agreement. At first, this had been proofed from the beginning years of twenty- firstfirst century that we have much-complicated life is compared with the previous generation. And most of these complexities, like our case of study, the multiplicity of choice, had been cussed by significant progress of technology during these recent years. So, what this exactly means? For instance, forty years ago people had a few areas to think about and choose. Like what to wear or where to go for vacation in the summer. Nowadays, oppositely, thanks to technology people have had many different things to be concern about which did not even exist until ten years ago. To illustrate, there are diverse kinds of services in competition to grab your attention and persuade you to subscribe, like Netflix or HBO. Thus, modern humans have numerous matters, crucial or worthless, to decide about during their lives. Furthermore, with precise research, it can be seen that mankind have a severe tendency to be free in different dimensions. In other words, from the beginning of civilization, our ancestors had had plan to vary their options as much as possible by nature. Proof of this, they did not stay in their birthplaces and decided to prob the earth in favour of finding better locations to building their community. As a result, it can be claimed with certainty that we have an intrinsic appetite to persuade ourselves to vary our options, because it will make us believe we have a diminution over our life and our environment. However, there were exceptions on any era. For example, People who were satisfied with things that they had. To sum up, some people put this argument forward that nowadays, we have many different choices to pick among them in any fields. Despite a few arguments which are not valid at all, I firmly believe this is a true statement, based on two factors. First one, developments and progress that had been done and secondly, humans’ nature that force them to expand their options.