Some people say that men are naturally more competitive than women. Do you agree or disagree?

The debate over gender differences is an old one, with renewed interest in whether men are, by nature, more competitive than their female counterparts. I believe this to be the case, and an abundance of empirical evidence illustrating this can be found across all ages and cultures. A convincing piece of evidence could be seen in very young children with seemingly different preferences for boys and girls. For example, young boys are naturally drawn to competitive sports such as soccer. Young girls, by contrast, are often found participate in cooperative activities such as singing and dancing rather than competitive ones. This tendency also holds true among kindergarteners and elementary children, evidenced Change the form of the verb evidence show examples for their reasons for playing video games. Statistics suggest that most boys in these age groups report high levels of determination to win and get to the top. As for their female counterparts, when asked about the reasons for playing video games, they often say that they play for fun or out of curiosity rather than a sense of competition. Men ’s domination in fiercely competitive domains such as politics and business could provide further valuable insights. Evidence clearly shows that men have always dominated the world of politics by an unimaginably large margin, and an overwhelming majority of chief executives in large organizations are men. These trend are observed across all parts of the world and are even more pronounced in arguably in the most egalitarian societies such as in Scandinavian countries. In conclusion, there are indeed clear differences in competitiveness at a gender level, with the scale evidently tipping toward men.