Government should invest in teaching science subjects rather than other subjects for country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or not agree?

These days, scientific breakthroughs are rapidly and positively changing the lives of human beings. Therefore, it is a common belief that states should prioritize financial aid in science over other subjects. Although science plays an integral part in developing the human civilization process, I strongly argue the importance of art and humanities can not be overshadowed. On the one hand, science -related subjects have been the backbone of a revolutionizing force on the improvement of the material conditions of humanity and so that those are deserved national funding. Particularly, scientific advancement allows the production processes to operate more efficiently, improving both quantities and quality of goods. Consequently, these goods can either be exported to the international market or consumed by the domestic population. In other words, merchandizing facilitates sustainable economic development, improving each life of the laboring force and bringing a country's prosperity as well. It was through growing its scientific research that the US, for example, is at the forefront of advanced technology and leads in economic prowess. On the other hand, I hold a strong belief that arts and humanities should be allocated funds and taught carefully, for they create the leaders who can guide science and technologies to their most socially beneficial mankind's conclusions. One should note that science is known as a tool, benefiting the other tools alike, and thus it requires not only a rightful direction to be used towards but also prevents the acutely moral results for humans. A case in point is that there are some ethical issues tackling with advanced scientific technology such as gene editing which depends upon those who can seriously consider the potential social consequences. Hence, without the realm of arts and humanities, science might hardly hold the mainstay of the economy, not serve the benefits of humankind even lead us to a very dark park. In conclusion, I think that although science is vital, it cannot be left on its own, however, the field of arts and humanities can accompany together with top-notch scientific advancement, and then purse governments should be poured into two sources.