The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree?

It is somewhat a reality of today that all around the world, people are buying and selling mostly by just pressing a button. Over the years, acquiring of commodoties, no matter of what measure, are traded just through computers, laptops and smartphones. Various geographical dimensions are coming closer by the day, thanks to the technological intervention. As a result, a majority of concrete structures are already seeing the end of the day. As far as it can be comprhended, digital world is taking over the actual world quite rapidly. More so, with the advent of smartphones, things can be purchased or sold in a matter of seconds from any part of the world. In addition to that, transportation, payments, deliveries, so much so that, even demonstrations have become flexible due to the advancement of technology. On the oher hand, the archival way of trade and exchange of products and money from individual to individual is loosing its charm. Moreover, because of physical involvement of the shoppers. Also, getting stuck in traffic for long hours, running from pillar to post for a single commodity. Then, heading right back if not satisfied with the purchase. All this, adds to the inconvenience. To elucidate, even though, shops are a passe now. Neverthless, seeing a complete end of these commercial places altogether seems more like an impossibility. Firstly, because out of the population of eight billion people only one-eighth is the tech-savvy one. So, a parallel way of direct connection between the vendor and the buyer is going to stay for long. Secondly, a buyer can easily resonate and feel connected if the item is seen physically. Hence, there is always going to be a strong connection between these two ways of commercial activities.