The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. So people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

It is rather true that globalization and industrialisation has elevated the number of travellers, over the last few years. Eventually, the need for a common language around the globe has become impertinent. English, being the most commonly used one, stays the dominating one of them all. Besides, it is almost on the verge of being the primary language of all developed countries if not all. But, there are definately, infinite disadvantages and also, advantages of a single mode of conversation. To illutrate this, firstly, I would like to throw some light on the pros of the above mention notion. One way of communication bridges the gap between various cultures. Thereby, bringing different fractions of the planet on a similar platform. It makes it more convenient for businesses and corporates to venture into demanding countries. This helps in more employments, growth of economy and better infrastructure. To elaborate this, it would not have been possible for multinational corporations to collaborate with our industries if it wasn't for this lingo. On the contrary, it is robbing us of our cultural backgrounds. Next generations cannot resonate with their native jive anymore. Historical traditions have become almost obsolete because the basis of their foundation is the dialect. henceforth, it will become impossible to learn and acquire knowledge about different countries and their history. Above all, the bond between previous generations and the present ones is weakening due to lack of comprehensive translations. To conclude, there are unified pluses and minuses of having one form of communicative bridge. Nevertheless, it is always the best option to learn a connecting form of interaction. Alongside, keeping our roots strong.