Solar Energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world.why is this?what are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy.

Lately, sun energy is in demand in a number of homes across the globe. This essay will explore the benefits and demerit's and give a conclusion. To begin with, the sun is a powerful source of energy and it is beneficial to the environment.Solar panels have been introduced as one method of transmitting energy thus transforming solar power as a source of clean energy. This kind of power comes with low maintenance costs, this means it is affordable and incidences of tear and wear hardly come by. Solar radiation is renewable and is available all the time it can never run out unlike other forms of power where you forced to recharge to continue using electricity. On the other hand, hydro-electricity,does not come in cheap considering purchase of materials for installation, this will cost an arm and a leg, another problem is, it is weather dependent meaning without the sun gathering of power will be close to none, thus rainy seasons will have an effect on energy productivity. For instance, at night sunshine is not available and alternatives are devised to aid in power production. Finally,renewable source of power is however expensive and inefficient but is safe for the environment because emission of harmful gases is not a factor in this kind of energy. Economies of the world should consider transitioning to this form of energy which has been welcomed by some industries.