Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reading book is one of the most important skills especially for children, that's why some people think it is more influence than watching TV or playing computer games. I completely agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the importance of reading stories for youngsters to expand vocabulary and creativity. To begin with, books such as short stories and folk tales are essential for young people, because it will increase the number of words. A survey showed that children who spent more time reading than watching TV can speak fluent and creative Thant their peers. Moreover, it contains a lot of details about the character's appearance, weather conditions and specific information, so it helps them to imagine and have wide image. Stories can teach child many skills, such as solving problems and time- management. For instance, my husband and I were taking my son to the library and he learned a lot and spoke better than his siblings. On the other hand, watching TV or playing computer games have harmful effects. A study represented that sitting in front of TV has side effects such as damage one's brain, limited child' thinking and become less social. To summarise, parents and teachers must be aware of the danger of TV and computer games, and concentrate more on reading comprehension.