New technologies provided machines which replaced workers to do certain physical jobs and tasks. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Workers were replaced by new technological equipments to do some physical careers and tasks. Although, this could lead to save money as a result of hiring less employees. I believe that drawbacks outweigh benefits because of many people suffered loosing their jobs. It is argued that providing new technological machinery, people had to do less physical work and achieved less targets. This would lead to reduce number of workers to save money by avoiding extra labour costs for hiring more workers. For example, in Sri Lanka, person whom I know has one acre coconut land, use two garden cleaners to clean whole area using new technological machines and they finished cleaning it within one day, however before he had to occupy five workers to clean the same area without providing technological equipments. Even though, this has positive consequences, I believe that there should be a balance between technology and physical employees without loosing their jobs. On the other hand, physical employees lost their employments as result of intervention of new technological machineries. This is because, technology is more powerful and effective compared to manual work of employees. It took very less time to finish its given targets using fewer workers. In order to obtain quick performance efficiently, employers tried to avoid unnecessary labour costs by reducing number of employees. For instance, in India fewer workers used to supervise that the recycle machine is working properly. Before having lack of technology, people themselves choose and sepereate usable items from unusable things. In my opinion, people should train to work with technology without losing their jobs. In conclusion, despite the fact that new technological equipments saved money of employers, I believe that drawbacks outweigh benefits because technology intervened to loose jobs of physical workers.