Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of the public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For many centuries smoking tobacco and its product has been a pandemic that has plagued the world. As such, the health of many has suffered through it directly or indirectly. Active and passive smoking creates a huge risk on an indiviual's health. Therefore I agree the tabacoo use should be completely banned by the government. Firstly, the most prominent effect of tabaco is on human health. For instance, WHO statistics show that smoking cigarette is one of the leading cause of many diseases, by destroying important cells and enlarging of the body organs, there by causing reduced life span. passive smoking oif cigar by people surrounding a smoker is as bad as the person smoking it. For example, if a parent is smoking around their kids it will have more severe damage to the child causing respiratory illness. Secondly, it has caused other problems like house fire which in turn leads to loss of life and property. For example, in Europe where smoking is a general habbit, has seen many smokers not disposing off their cigarettes properly leading to house fires. This shows that smoking also causes lot of mishaps that can be prevented if there are regulations in place. In conclusion, the negatives of smoking outweigh the positive effects it would have. It only causes addictions the more it is in circulation. To end this, I strongly agree with the ban on cigarettes and tobacco products by the regime, so as to eliminate self destructive habbit habits and increase the quality of living.